Brian’s Blog: Support Local Music Shops

I seem to keep coming back to this as a stance for the way I do business. I recently had a conversation with one of our dealers and their last day of business was last week. They had to close down because finances are tight. As much as it was hard to lose a dealer, it was even harder to know that a small knowledgeable shop has gone under.

It’s hard to project where the music industry is going, and as we continue to grow ourselves, I want to keep my business with the smaller shops. If all thats left is the big boxes, we will be stuck with what products they carry and the choices will be limited overall. I’m all for companies trying to get bigger, and I want to continue the growth of Porter Pickups, but I don’t want to get to the point where there is no other choices for store to sell the products to.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

